top of page
Typewriter

Reviews

Some Words from Our Customers

In addition to the testimonials below, don't forget to check out our over 420 reviews on Google  & our "superior overall quality" reviews on Consumers' CheckBook

5 stars
*****

Kate & David B.
November 1, 2023

Excellent work and communication highly recommend

Marcie S.
October 23, 2023

Always, very responsive. I have really enjoyed working with Stern Air Experts

John F.

October 20, 2023

5 stars
*****

Mike K.

October 19, 2023

5 stars
*****

Judith R.

October 16, 2023

Jon was great. He explained what he did and was thorough with my 2 Zone systems. Look forward to seeing him next time.

Herbert L.

October 12, 2023

Jon is great.
5 stars *****

Barry & Martha A.

October 2, 2023

They were great! Very efficient friendly and went straight to work. We’re so sweet with my crazy dog who just wants to bark. Thank you

Carolyn M.

September 28, 2023

The men were friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Jeffrey G.

September 22, 2023

Incredibly speedy service. Surprised to get a live person on the phone after regular working hours. Had someone out to perform the service within minutes of getting off the phone, and had the repair done in probably under 10 minutes. Super responsive, excellent service.

Eric P.

September 6, 2023

My install required two trips (one for HVAC and one for humidifier). Both times the workers were prompt, efficient and effectively addressed my concern about the unit being too loud. The guys were respectful and enjoyable to be around. Highly recommend this company!!

Susanne B.

September 1, 2023

Excellent!! as always
wonderful quality service and great good people!
5 STAR Business

Anita D. 

August 26, 2023

Quick service. Friendly polite technician.

Ken F.

August 18, 2023

Highly knowledgeable, exceptionally professional, and very cordial. Wes explained everything, every step of the way. Very pleasurable experience.

Dan P. 

August 16, 2023

5 stars
*****

Kenny B. 

July 28, 2023

Very friendly, professional and solved our problem with a very short turnaround.

Matt F.

July 27, 2023

Able to come out the same day. I was out of town and I had someone there in my absence. Quick, honest service. Have used previously and will use again.

Steven R. 

July 26, 2023

Great service as always!

Lucas H. 

July 21, 2023

Thomas is the best!!

Edward E.

July 19, 2023

Fantastic service and knowledge.
I would recommend again.

Michael S. 

July 16, 2023

Pleased you were able to come quickly. Problem found and solved.

John B. 

July 12, 2023

I wanted to send a big thank you to your team. Everyone was super friendly and we had a great experience working with you. We are SO HAPPY to have working AC again!! I will definitely recommend you and the team to others!!

Kelli M.

July 11, 2023

5 stars
*****

Chantana L.

July 10, 2023

Wesley was extremely thorough, professional, and most importantly knowledgeable. Thank you!

Meghan & Brian C. 

July 6, 2023

Wes is the best

John C. 
June 28, 2023

The repair man quickly realized our issue and fixed it.

Karen S.

June 28, 2023

5 stars 
*****

David M. 

June 8, 2023

Upper echelon!

Briklyn K.
June 2, 2023

I was able to get service for broken HVAC the same day I called to report the issue. Darren was very knowledgeable and explained what he was doing to repair the unit. It was up and running within an hour or so. This is my second time calling them and I have been extremely pleased with their responsiveness and professionalism both times.

Michael D.
May 31, 2023

Your technician was on time, friendly, informative, and efficient.

Lucy C.

May 16, 2023

For our new Heat Pup install, Darren was great at explaining the options on different units and what was best for us. The entire crew that did the work was great. Everyone not only on time but a little early. All very professional as they divided and conquered on their specialties. Did a few little extras that made a big difference - duct cleaning, plenum patching, more. A nice quality and clean result. Look forward to enjoying the efficient and modern system with the very smart and mobile app enabled thermostat. Thanks guys.

Larry W.
May 6, 2023

Courteous, competent and knowledgeable mechanic. Good service with recommendations for future.

Wayne C.
May 1, 2023

Professional and skilled technician. Very happy with your service.

Kirti P.

April 26, 2023

Darren and his staff at Air Experts always provide 5 Star HVAC services. Truly outstanding.

Edward & Terry G.

April 26, 2023

5 stars
*****

Susan B.
April 24, 2023

Great service. Very friendly.

Kenneth R.

April 6, 2023

5 stars 
*****

Francie G.

April 4, 2023

Very punctual, professional and pleasant.

Kamran K.
April 3, 2023

Great service and professionalism

Robert B.

March 29, 2023

I used Checkbook Magazine (which accepts no advertising and relies completely on ratings from subscribers to their magazine) to search for the best HVAC companies who would also offer annual service agreements.  I am very happy to have chosen Stern Air Experts, Inc. I find using Checkbook Magazine a great way to find outstanding companies.

Mitch K.
March 29, 2023

The technicians were very friendly and professional. We appreciate their thorough review of our HVAC unit.

Donna & Herve B.
March 24, 2023

5 stars 
*****

Kent F.

March 23, 2023

5 stars
*****

Hélène T.
March 23, 2023

5 stars
*****

Jarrett P.
March 21, 2023

5 stars 
*****

Kai Z.

February 28, 2023

5 stars
*****

TJ D.
February 2, 2023

Darren was on-time, super knowledgeable, and communicated a solution to my problem in an understandable way.

Nicholas L.
January 31, 2023

5 stars 
*****

Kamran K.

January 31, 2023

5 stars
*****

Stephanie & Owen K.
January 11, 2023

The guys were great in every aspect. Well done!

Larry S.
January 11, 2023

5 stars 
*****

James M.

December 27, 2022

As always excellent service!!!

Dieter L.
December 19, 2022

5 stars
*****

Edward & Terry G.
December 16, 2022

5 stars 
*****

Lia N.

December 13, 2022

5 stars
*****

Richard B.
December 8, 2022

5 stars
*****

Paul P.
November 22, 2022

5 stars 
*****

Santana P.

November 20, 2022

5 stars
*****

Hilary D.
November 15, 2022

Very happy with the install. The crew was great and on time and I now have heat for the winter ahead. Thanks for the great job getting my old house into the 21st century.

Ed H.
October 31, 2022

Top quality service and always respectful and tells you the issue your having in a clear understanding way highly recommend

Ginger & Donald P.

November 8, 2022

5 stars
*****

Mike M.
November 1, 2022

Very happy with the install. The crew was great and on time and I now have heat for the winter ahead. Thanks for the great job getting my old house into the 21st century.

Ed H.
October 31, 2022

I had used another HVAC company for 20 years, but I switched to Thomas D. Stern Air Experts and am delighted I have!

Francois L.

October 19, 2022

5 stars
*****

Jennifer G.
October 5, 2022

5 stars
*****

Mary N.
September 23, 2022

Great service! Quick, efficient, and flexible.

Joanna B.

September 14, 2022

Provided sympathetic, customer centered service

Jackie B.
September 12, 2022

5 stars
*****

Adrienne C.
September 2, 2022

Service was excellent and everything was well explained. Just hope the system doesn’t lose Freon again! Thank you also for your quick response time from yesterday.

Michael B.

August 19, 2022

Excellent!

Sylvia R.
August 18, 2022

5 stars
*****

Surkirti S.
August 18, 2022

Called for AC service in August they were able to come out that afternoon earlier than expected the techs diagnosed and fixed the problem in less than an hour. Great job very professional would use them again Thanks.

Andy L.

August 14, 2022

They're the best! Very responsive, stay in touch, show up when they say they will, do professional work, clean up after themselves. They do a great job-- what else could you ask for?

Esmé H. 
August 12, 2022

Air Experts is a GREAT company for any of your HVAC needs. They are dependable, trustworthy, caring, efficient. and honest. Their employees are quite professional and reliable as well. Best of all, Darren and Connie are the nicest people you can do business with.
They try their hardest to accommodate you at your most needed times. 
You won't find a better company!!

Helene H.
August 5, 2022

Arrived early and fixed it quickly!! 10/10!!

Kyle P.

July 29, 2022

Wesley is terrific. I had him at my home before and he's great.

Frank M.
July 28, 2022

We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Mr. Stern and his team worked like a well-oiled machine. Having to have the air conditioning system replaced was a huge stressor for my family and I and Mr. Stern was so reliable, comforting, and experienced. I would recommend Air Experts to anyone I know. They are truly top notch and a huge bonus that they are locally owned and operated. Thank you so much Air Experts!

Lindsey S.
July 28, 2022

5 stars
*****

Chantana L.

July 25, 2022

5 stars
*****

Nathan H.
July 21, 2022

Another great service call. They couldn't reach me on the phone to confirm, so the owner stopped by to make sure it was okay for the technician to show up later that day.

Lisa B.
July 19, 2022

5 stars
*****

Jim S.

July 18, 2022

Called first thing in the morning and they had a person here by noon. Diagnosed the issue quickly and expect to have the system up and running in a day. Overall an excellent experience

Michael D.
July 18, 2022

Professional and cordial technician, many thanks for the advice and estimate

Marina A
July 15, 2022

Cordial and experienced technician. Arrived on time and performed the requested maintenance on the AC unit.

Raul F.

July 12, 2022

The service from Sean was excellent. He was personable and informative regarding further service that we need. We have always been satisfied with air experts.

Lucy C.
June 17, 2022

Polite, professional, and quick!

Tammy C.
June 16, 2022

Always dependable reliable service for over 30 years!

Kevin C.

June 14, 2022

Very professional service

Judy C.
June 6, 2022

5 stars
*****

Robert F.
May 31, 2022

5 stars
*****

Carolyn D.

May 31, 2022

Darren’s knowledge and professionalism is much appreciated. We especially appreciate the important advice related to energy saving.

Harilala Raoilisoa
May 19, 2022

Great fast to diagnose friendly

Shanita Watkins

May 16, 2022

Sean was professional and an all around great guy. He fixed the problem quickly. This is why I keep coming back to you.

Dawn Lesinski 
May 18, 2022

5 stars
*****

Marshall Syahrial
May 16, 2022

Careful, thorough preventive maintenance
5 stars
*****

Jack Schwartz

May 16, 2022

5 stars

 *****

Crissy Conway

May 13, 2022

5 stars
*****

Christopher & Sherri Chesmar
May 11, 2022

5 stars
*****

Nahideha Golestaneh
April 28, 2022

Your guys always great; esp Sean & earlier Wesley! Thank you!!

Ann Michael

April 27, 2022

They have been so helpful and very responsive. 110% recommend!

Kenny Boersema
April 21, 2022

Overall work was completed with speed, minimal disruption, and courtesy by all involved. Very professional, and happy to recommend to others.

Jack Diamond

April 14, 2022

Always friendly and professional; very informative about a wide range of home maintenance issues beyond HVAC. Can customize work to our needs at a reasonable cost. Saved us considerable expense in the past: for example, diagnosed and fixed a dryer vent problem that was shortening life of dryer(s) and causing condensation water damage … What I like best is when there is an issue - rare, but can happen during any repair or maintenance, AE is quick to review their own work and take responsibility. Best HVAC service we have ever had.

James & Patricia Heyssel
April 5, 2022

Thank you so much for the quick response. Guys were fantastic. Put me at ease with my system. I know it’s 16 years old and I’m waiting for something to happen. They explained how well it was functioning and that it is fine at this point. Not to say it couldn’t go but not to worry about it. Thank you for checking out my system and reassuring me. So glad I’ve got great people to help me with my HVAC unit. Again thank you. I feel so much better.

Carolyn Meeks
February 10, 2022

Great service! Great communication & updates about the process. Five stars on everything. Could not ask for better service.

Lawrence Blim & Molly Neal

February 10, 2022

5 stars
*****

Steven Fisher
January 18, 2022

Tom (Thomas Darren Stern) is ALWAYS great to work with; he and his team are outstanding in the work they do and how clients are treated. Everything is always explained, options given if they're available, and the work is done to the highest standard. (They really deserve more than 5 stars!)

Hal & Beverly Ludwig

January 6, 2022

Professional and courteous service for my HVAC system.

Donna Hamilton

December 16, 2021

Efficient, friendly
5 stars
*****

Irvin Davis

November 26, 2021

Excellent service and always on time.

Karen & Leonard Raucher

November 24, 2021

Excellent service, and best of all you are always thinking about how to exceed expectations with your members/ clients.
You folks saved our bacon by getting our Hot Water Heater in so quickly before our Thanksgiving company which is coming today. Darren, many thanks for making this happen.

Michael Best
November 20, 2021

The service technician performed in an excellent manner.

Ben Miller 

October 29, 2021

Standing Air Conditioner

Really great and professional service.

Alex Zilberman
October 28, 2021

Arrived on time. Very friendly, answered all my questions, and was very helpful. Did a thorough job.

Nancy Abramson
October 21, 2021

Listened carefully to my needs, was patient as I explored HVAC options, and very knowledgeable.

Mark Shmorhun
October 26, 2021

Thank you for years of timely service, expert advice, and great work!

Karen Hill
October 22, 2021

Arrived on time. Very friendly, answered all my questions, and was very helpful. Did a thorough job.

Nancy Abramson
October 21, 2021

Wonderful Service. Always with a smile. Came out quickly on a Sunday emergency call. Took care of the problem and will be back in a month to make sure all is good to go.

Jennifer Gregg
September 12, 2021

Air Experts Inc. is a trustworthy company that I have been using for more than 10 years. I would recommend it to any prospective customers. You will not be dissapointed.

Irving Linares
August 19, 2021

Technician was great. Quick, knowledgeable, and hard-working. Would hire these guys again in a heartbeat.

David Ruddy
August 2, 2021

Excellent! Punctual, neat and organized, affable and informative, and polite. Always a pleasure dealing with the folks at AE. Thanks.

Gerard G. Magrogan
July 31, 2021

Thanks, Thomas Stern Air Experts, for doing a great install just one day after I asked for it. I don't call anyone else for service or quotes anymore. You do an outstanding job for a lower cost than I expected.

Jeff Miller
July 18, 2021

Fantastic visit with Thomas D. Stern Air Experts! Very educational and quick to diagnose and fix the problems at hand. An extremely honest company as well, which is hard to come by these days. I would highly recommend them! We will certainly be using them again!

Daniel Cooley
July 3, 2021

Jon was great and tolerated our dog who wanted to be with him the entire time!

Mary Ann Jones
July 2, 2021

5 Star Service!!! Your guys are the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! They were early, professional, patient with our questions, neat/clean, courteous, worked GREAT as a team, thorough, and competent!!! We love your service. We will continue to be customers for life!!!

Chris & Sherri Chesmar   
June 14, 2021

Darren, the owner, is knowledgeable honest friendly and has an excellent family based company. I would use him in a heartbeat!

Marcel Taube    
June 7, 2021

Initial visit was great. Thomas is knowledgeable, personable, and answered all my questions, including an explanation for a perplexing leakage problem. Looking forward to the next step in bringing AC to the basement.

Ruth Marcus    
June 2, 2021

Wes the service engineer was very professional and great customer service. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you, MH

Michael Haberman  
June 3, 2021

The technician was kind, courteous, and answered all my questions. He knew what he was talking about, and performed a service check on my A/C unit.

Greg Kleck 
May 28, 2021

Quick to respond, courteous and knowledgeable technicians. Air Experts handled my problem almost immediately. Thank you.

Stephen Enslow
May 21, 2021

First time: First class service!

Michail Popescu
May 17, 2021

I have been a customer for a long time. I am always impressed with the outstanding service. Thank you.

Nitto Rotta
April 27, 2021

This is a company I have used for years and plan to keep using. They are punctual, reliable, reasonably priced, and knowledgeable.

Shoba Nayer
April 16, 2021

Thank you for your outstanding service. Your creative solutions to our ventilation improvement needs we’re just what we needed.

Edward & Terry Geldermann
April 6, 2021

Air Experts are always responsive to any questions and do a great job. Their team members are polite and professional.

Stuart Campbell
March 30, 2021

Let me start by saying that I very rarely post reviews for products and/or services, and even more rarely are those reviews positive. But I'll make an exception for Darren Stern and his Air Experts Inc. I've been doing business with the company for about 18 years now (ever since Darren was young and I was middle-aged,) including installation of replacement units for both indoor and outdoor components of my HVAC system. I've always been pleased with the quality of their work, their pricing, and the speed with which they respond to service calls. Recently the operation has added a bonus level of Internet savvy, sending out useful texts and e-mails to confirm the date and time of appointments, and then an online alert when the technician is en route. Above all, I value Darren's and his firm's consistent reliability.

Ralph Dannheisser
March 7, 2021

Thank you for shifting your schedule to take care of my emergency!

Dianna Carroll
February 10, 2021

Quick service and expert advice.

James Parker
February 23, 2021

Excellent service, knowledgeable technicians, kind, helpful office staff, love their work.

Manor Montessori School
January 8, 2021

Prompt, friendly, and professional.

Linda Jewell & John Walsh
December 4, 2020

Excellent and professional.

Joseph Band
December 3, 2020

Always great service! Best HVAC company in the business.

Trent Wisnauskas
September 11, 2020

Good communication and technical work.

Steven Gibbs
August 14, 2020

We haven’t used anyone else for the last 25 yrs. at home or office. Recommend him every chance I get.

John & Nina Coviello 
August 8, 2020

Darren is always responsive and works diligently to fix any issues.

Dianne Jensen
August 6, 2020

Very professional. Prompt & clear communication. I will use again.

James Zester
August 6, 2020

I was really impressed with Darren's depth of heating/cooling knowledge - what's worth doing, what's not worth doing, how to verify that the refrigerant lines aren't leaking and are clean, why my upstairs was becoming more humid as the summers went on. I was on the lookout for marketing mumbo-jumbo and expected Darren to drift into made-up technical gibberish. He didn't. He wasn't thrown off if I interrupted him with yet another question and he could change topics instantly. He has been in the HVAC business for a long time and had seen what works and what doesn't. He didn't try to upsell me on anything. He offered a service plan but he didn't push me into anything. In fact, Darren didn't try to get me to sign anything when he left. His quote was much lower than I expected and I cancelled two other companies' estimate appointments immediately. The next morning I confirmed that I wanted the attic gas furnace / air conditioner replacement. Darren and his crew were in my house 2 days later, right at 6AM as promised. There must have been 4 technicians working inside and outside my house for 5-6 hours, but they really didn't interrupt my family at all, during the COVID pandemic, with 4 adults working at home. They were polite and clean and quiet. They finished up, gave me a tour of the new system, and were out of there with not a scrap of trash or wall/floor damage anywhere. Not even anything left in the driveway. If I had talked to Thomas D. Stern Air Experts sooner, I wouldn't have spent the last 10 years worrying about the day I'd need a new system. They were outstanding in every way and I'm keeping Darren's card for the day my basement system gives out.

Jeff Miller
August 1, 2020

Huge shout out to Air Experts for coming out on such short notice and getting our AC working again. I called on Thursday around noon and they were at our house on Friday at 7 am. Sean was GREAT! Arrived right on time, got the job done, and gave us some cleaning tips. We cannot thank Air Experts enough! We will be using them for any issues moving forward!

Allison Holmes
July 31, 2020

Mr. Stern was knowledgeable and friendly. He was referred by one of my neighbors, who was very happy with the service.

Yong Kim
July 24, 2020

This company is great. I had an emergency last-minute call. They came out and re-ensured and fixed what needed to be fixed. Highly recommend them to everyone.

Rick Snyder
July 28, 2020

Air Experts Inc. is a superb company. I recently moved into the area and had them do a maintenance check on our furnace. I called and they came that same day. The technicians were very professional and nice. Today, we had a problem and I called right before they closed. They were able to send out a technician. Within an hour, he was at my house and fixed my problem. I'm so glad that I chose them!

Helene Braun
July 20, 2020

Thank you for your care and outstanding service.

Laurie Schniebolk
July 17, 2020

Professional, timely, so very helpful! Thank you!

Jerron Pearson
July 14, 2020

The techs were on time, came with masks and booties for their feet. They were efficient and did a great job. Cleaned up after themselves and answered all of my questions. Thank you Mr. Stern for a great organization. I will always highly recommend this company.

Bert MacColl
July 14, 2020

Shout out to Darren at Air Experts Inc. for being awesome! Ran into some trouble while working on some AC stuff and he didn’t hesitate to help me out even on his day off! Very knowledgeable and a great guy!

Richard Scruggs
June 5, 2019

Tina and I would love to announce our new addition to the family: this AC unit! Though we will miss our last unit, honestly, it can pound sand for dying the day we brought Thea home. Seriously, though, HUGE shout-out to the Stern family and Air Experts. They were at our house yesterday for a consult, and we’re all set with a new unit less than 24 hours later.

Danny Hughes
June 4, 2019

Air Experts came highly recommended by some of my neighbors. We have been trying to sell our house and needed our furnace and ductwork re-routed and we had a deadline for closing. Darren Stern came out quickly to give an estimate and completed the work in two days. He responds quickly, is extremely knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend Air Experts for any HVAC needs. We will be using him from now on at our new house as well.

Rachel Wrusch Obenschain
November 24, 2014

bottom of page