Typewriter

Reviews

Some Words from Our Customers

In addition to the testimonials below, don't forget to view our "91% superior overall quality" rating from Consumers' CheckBook. Checkbook is known for its "unbiased reviews and undercover price research on local services." Click here to see more reviews.

 

Excellent service and always on time.

Karen & Leonard Raucher
November 24, 2021

Excellent service, and best of all you are always thinking about how to exceed expectations with your members/ clients.
You folks saved our bacon by getting our Hot Water Heater in so quickly before our Thanksgiving company which is coming today. Darren, many thanks for making this happen.

Michael Best
November 20, 2021

The service technician performed in an excellent manner.

Ben Miller
October 29, 2021

Really great and professional service.

Alex Zilberman
October 28, 2021

Arrived on time. Very friendly, answered all my questions, and was very helpful. Did a thorough job.

Nancy Abramson
October 21, 2021

Listened carefully to my needs, was patient as I explored HVAC options, and very knowledgeable.

Mark Shmorhun
October 26, 2021

 

Thank you for years of timely service, expert advice, and great work!

Karen Hill
October 22, 2021

Arrived on time. Very friendly, answered all my questions, and was very helpful. Did a thorough job.

Nancy Abramson
October 21, 2021

Wonderful Service. Always with a smile. Came out quickly on a Sunday emergency call. Took care of the problem and will be back in a month to make sure all is good to go.

Jennifer Gregg
September 12, 2021

 

Air Experts Inc. is a trustworthy company that I have been using for more than 10 years. I would recommend it to any prospective customers. You will not be dissapointed.

Irving Linares
August 19, 2021

Technician was great. Quick, knowledgeable, and hard-working. Would hire these guys again in a heartbeat.

David Ruddy
August 2, 2021

Excellent! Punctual, neat and organized, affable and informative, and polite. Always a pleasure dealing with the folks at AE. Thanks.

Gerard G. Magrogan
July 31, 2021

 

Thanks, Thomas Stern Air Experts, for doing a great install just one day after I asked for it. I don't call anyone else for service or quotes anymore. You do an outstanding job for a lower cost than I expected.

Jeff Miller
July 18, 2021

Fantastic visit with Thomas D. Stern Air Experts! Very educational and quick to diagnose and fix the problems at hand. An extremely honest company as well, which is hard to come by these days. I would highly recommend them! We will certainly be using them again!

Daniel Cooley
July 3, 2021

Jon was great and tolerated our dog who wanted to be with him the entire time!

Mary Ann Jones
July 2, 2021

 

5 Star Service!!! Your guys are the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! They were early, professional, patient with our questions, neat/clean, courteous, worked GREAT as a team, thorough, and competent!!! We love your service. We will continue to be customers for life!!!

Chris & Sherri Chesmar   
June 14, 2021

Darren, the owner, is knowledgeable honest friendly and has an excellent family based company. I would use him in a heartbeat!

Marcel Taube    
June 7, 2021

Initial visit was great. Thomas is knowledgeable, personable, and answered all my questions, including an explanation for a perplexing leakage problem. Looking forward to the next step in bringing AC to the basement.

Ruth Marcus    
June 2, 2021

 

Wes the service engineer was very professional and great customer service. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you, MH

Michael Haberman  
June 3, 2021

The technician was kind, courteous, and answered all my questions. He knew what he was talking about, and performed a service check on my A/C unit.

Greg Kleck 
May 28, 2021

Quick to respond, courteous and knowledgeable technicians. Air Experts handled my problem almost immediately. Thank you.

Stephen Enslow
May 21, 2021

 

First time: First class service!

Michail Popescu
May 17, 2021

I have been a customer for a long time. I am always impressed with the outstanding service. Thank you.

Nitto Rotta
April 27, 2021

This is a company I have used for years and plan to keep using. They are punctual, reliable, reasonably priced, and knowledgeable.

Shoba Nayer
April 16, 2021

 

Thank you for your outstanding service. Your creative solutions to our ventilation improvement needs we’re just what we needed.

Edward & Terry Geldermann
April 6, 2021

Air Experts are always responsive to any questions and do a great job. Their team members are polite and professional.

Stuart Campbell
March 30, 2021

Let me start by saying that I very rarely post reviews for products and/or services, and even more rarely are those reviews positive. But I'll make an exception for Darren Stern and his Air Experts Inc. I've been doing business with the company for about 18 years now (ever since Darren was young and I was middle-aged,) including installation of replacement units for both indoor and outdoor components of my HVAC system. I've always been pleased with the quality of their work, their pricing, and the speed with which they respond to service calls. Recently the operation has added a bonus level of Internet savvy, sending out useful texts and e-mails to confirm the date and time of appointments, and then an online alert when the technician is en route. Above all, I value Darren's and his firm's consistent reliability.

Ralph Dannheisser
March 7, 2021

 

Thank you for shifting your schedule to take care of my emergency!

Dianna Carroll
February 10, 2021

Quick service and expert advice.

James Parker
February 23, 2021

Excellent service, knowledgeable technicians, kind, helpful office staff, love their work.

Manor Montessori School
January 8, 2021

 

Prompt, friendly, and professional.

Linda Jewell & John Walsh
December 4, 2020

Excellent and professional.

Joseph Band
December 3, 2020

Always great service! Best HVAC company in the business.

Trent Wisnauskas
September 11, 2020

 

Good communication and technical work.

Steven Gibbs
August 14, 2020

We haven’t used anyone else for the last 25 yrs. at home or office. Recommend him every chance I get.

John & Nina Coviello 
August 8, 2020

Darren is always responsive and works diligently to fix any issues.

Dianne Jensen
August 6, 2020

 

Very professional. Prompt & clear communication. I will use again.

James Zester
August 6, 2020

I was really impressed with Darren's depth of heating/cooling knowledge - what's worth doing, what's not worth doing, how to verify that the refrigerant lines aren't leaking and are clean, why my upstairs was becoming more humid as the summers went on. I was on the lookout for marketing mumbo-jumbo and expected Darren to drift into made-up technical gibberish. He didn't. He wasn't thrown off if I interrupted him with yet another question and he could change topics instantly. He has been in the HVAC business for a long time and had seen what works and what doesn't. He didn't try to upsell me on anything. He offered a service plan but he didn't push me into anything. In fact, Darren didn't try to get me to sign anything when he left. His quote was much lower than I expected and I cancelled two other companies' estimate appointments immediately. The next morning I confirmed that I wanted the attic gas furnace / air conditioner replacement. Darren and his crew were in my house 2 days later, right at 6AM as promised. There must have been 4 technicians working inside and outside my house for 5-6 hours, but they really didn't interrupt my family at all, during the COVID pandemic, with 4 adults working at home. They were polite and clean and quiet. They finished up, gave me a tour of the new system, and were out of there with not a scrap of trash or wall/floor damage anywhere. Not even anything left in the driveway. If I had talked to Thomas D. Stern Air Experts sooner, I wouldn't have spent the last 10 years worrying about the day I'd need a new system. They were outstanding in every way and I'm keeping Darren's card for the day my basement system gives out.

Jeff Miller
August 1, 2020

Huge shout out to Air Experts for coming out on such short notice and getting our AC working again. I called on Thursday around noon and they were at our house on Friday at 7 am. Sean was GREAT! Arrived right on time, got the job done, and gave us some cleaning tips. We cannot thank Air Experts enough! We will be using them for any issues moving forward!

Allison Holmes
July 31, 2020

 

Mr. Stern was knowledgeable and friendly. He was referred by one of my neighbors, who was very happy with the service.

Yong Kim
July 24, 2020

This company is great. I had an emergency last-minute call. They came out and re-ensured and fixed what needed to be fixed. Highly recommend them to everyone.

Rick Snyder
July 28, 2020

Air Experts Inc. is a superb company. I recently moved into the area and had them do a maintenance check on our furnace. I called and they came that same day. The technicians were very professional and nice. Today, we had a problem and I called right before they closed. They were able to send out a technician. Within an hour, he was at my house and fixed my problem. I'm so glad that I chose them!

Helene Braun
July 20, 2020

 

Thank you for your care and outstanding service.

Laurie Schniebolk
July 17, 2020

Professional, timely, so very helpful! Thank you!

Jerron Pearson
July 14, 2020

The techs were on time, came with masks and booties for their feet. They were efficient and did a great job. Cleaned up after themselves and answered all of my questions. Thank you Mr. Stern for a great organization. I will always highly recommend this company.

Bert MacColl
July 14, 2020

 

Shout out to Darren at Air Experts Inc. for being awesome! Ran into some trouble while working on some AC stuff and he didn’t hesitate to help me out even on his day off! Very knowledgeable and a great guy!

Richard Scruggs
June 5, 2019

Tina and I would love to announce our new addition to the family: this AC unit! Though we will miss our last unit, honestly, it can pound sand for dying the day we brought Thea home. Seriously, though, HUGE shout-out to the Stern family and Air Experts. They were at our house yesterday for a consult, and we’re all set with a new unit less than 24 hours later.

Danny Hughes
June 4, 2019

Air Experts came highly recommended by some of my neighbors. We have been trying to sell our house and needed our furnace and ductwork re-routed and we had a deadline for closing. Darren Stern came out quickly to give an estimate and completed the work in two days. He responds quickly, is extremely knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend Air Experts for any HVAC needs. We will be using him from now on at our new house as well.

Rachel Wrusch Obenschain
November 24, 2014